Research Writing

A

A to Z of ELT – Scott Thornbury’s Blog http://scottthornbury.wordpress.com/about/

Academia Edu https://www.academia.edu/

Academic Phrasebank http://www.phrasebank.manchester.ac.uk/

Academic Writing in English http://sana.tkk.fi/awe/index.html

APA 6th Style Referencing  http://sydney.edu.au/library/subjects/downloads/citation/APA%20Complete_2012.pdf

Bamboo DiRT http://dirt.projectbamboo.org/

Beall’s List (1) http://scholarlyoa.com/publishers/

Beall’s List (2) http://scholarlyoa.com/individual-journals/

British Council: Articles http://www.teachingenglish.org.uk/articles

British Council: Publications  http://www.teachingenglish.org.uk/publications

British Council Recorded Seminars (1) http://www.youtube.com/user/bcseminars/vid

British Council Recorded Seminars (2) http://www.teachingenglish.org.uk/seminars

British Council Research Papers http://englishagenda.britishcouncil.org/research-papers

C

Cambridge English Research Notes http://www.cambridgeenglish.org/research-and-validation/published-research/research-notes/

Center for Applied Linguistics http://www.cal.org/resources/onlineResources.html

Cite This for Me http://www.citethisforme.com/

Citefast http://www.citefast.com/

D

DIKTI Indonesia: Jurnal yang Perlu Dipertimbangkan untuk Kenaikan Pangkat/Jabatan http://pak.dikti.go.id/portal/?p=41

DIKTI Indonesia: Informasi tentang Laman Acuan Jurnal Ilmiah http://pak.dikti.go.id/portal/?p=115

DIKTI Indonesia: Overlap Condition Journals http://pak.dikti.go.id/portal/?p=132

Doctoral Writing SIG http://doctoralwriting.wordpress.com/home/

E

ELT Research Papers (IATEFL) http://resig.weebly.com/resources.html

English for Uni http://www.adelaide.edu.au/english-for-uni/

E-Scholarship for the University of California http://www.escholarship.org/

ESOL Online Round Table (online discussions among international scholars) http://eslweb.wix.com/esol-roundtable

IATEFL Research SIG http://resig.weebly.com/resources.html

ImTranslator Plugin for Internet Explorer http://text-to-speech.imtranslator.net/

Infographics https://infogr.am/

Intercultural Development Research (IDR Institute) http://www.idrinstitute.org/page.asp?menu1=4&menu2=27

IRIS http://www.iris-database.org/iris/app/home/index

L

Learning Support for HDR Students (from Monash University)

http://www.monash.edu.au/lls/hdr/index.html

LibGuides

http://libguides.usc.edu/writingguide

N

National Centre for Research Methods http://www.ncrm.ac.uk/

Netspeak http://www.netspeak.org

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Union Catalog http://www.ndltd.org/home

O

OAPEN Library http://oapen.org/home

P

Pdf Geni http://www.pdfgeni.net/

Pdf search engine http://www.pdfsearchengine.org/faq.html

Pearson Correlation Coefficient Calculator http://www.socscistatistics.com/tests/pearson/Default2.aspx

Plagiarism.org http://plagiarism.org/

Plagiarism 101: How to Paraphrase  http://www.plagiarism.org/citing-sources/how-to-paraphrase/

Purdue OWL:  Subject – Specific Resources  https://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/section/4/

Q

Qualitative Data Analysis Tools (free tools) http://www.predictiveanalyticstoday.com/top-free-qualitative-data-analysis-software/#freequalitativedataanalysissoftware

R

R: Free Software for Statistical Computing and Graphics http://www.r-project.org/

References for World Englishes https://multilingually.wordpress.com/

Research Methods in Education http://cw.routledge.com/textbooks/cohen7e/

S

Scholarly Open Access: Critical Analysis of Scholarly Open-Access Publishing http://scholarlyoa.com/

Scribe (transcription software) http://www.nch.com.au/scribe/

Selected Reads http://selectedreads.com/tag/research-methodologies/

Software for Statistical Computing and Graphics http://www.r-project.org/

Smashwords (free legal e-books) http://www.smashwords.com/books/category/450/newest/0/free/any/

Statistical Soup http://www.statsmakemecry.com/smmctheblog/stats-soup-anova-ancova-manova-mancova

 T

Teacher Voices: Language Teacher Professional Development Group https://www.facebook.com/groups/teachervoices/

TEFL Book Reviews http://edition.tefl.net/category/reviews/

The eLearning Guild (free ebooks) http://www.elearningguild.com/

The International Research Foundation for English Language Education (TIRF) http://www.tirfonline.org/

The Linguist List http://linguistlist.org/

U

UsableStats http://www.usablestats.com/calcs/2samplet&summary=1

V

VocabGrabber http://www.visualthesaurus.com/vocabgrabber/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s